Gaming Cypher

The Latest Video Game News and Reviews

Wolfenstein: The New Order – Developer Discusses ‘I Am Death Incarnate’ Difficulty Level


Machine Games Senior Gameplay Designer, Andreas Ojerfors, talked about the most difficult level of Wolfenstein, called ‘I Am Death Incarnate.’

In his own words, Ojerfors said “You will cry blood.”

“We want it to be a real, real challenge for people. This is not an easy game,” Ojerfors added. “Of course we have the five difficulty levels of the original Wolfenstein 3D, like everything from Daddy Can I Play? to I Am Death Incarnate. So you can turn it down or turn it up if you want to. But like the default, normal setting of the game, it’s going to be a challenging experience.”

“It’s difficult, but it’s always fair,” Ojerfors said. “You’re never really cheated. It’s always your fault if you die.”

You can check out Wolfenstein’s E3 2013 Trailer here.

The game will release on Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and PC later on this year.

Are you looking forward to playing?